There are three designated Roles for users in Buildr.

  1. Admin. Admin users have access to all company projects. They have the ability to edit account settings in Buildr (default categories, warranty issue settings, default trades, etc) and manage the account roles and permission levels of the team.

  2. Standard. Standard users can only access projects they have been invited to and projects they have created

  3. Collaborator. Collaborators can only access projects they have been invited to.

Note: only Admin and Standard users can create projects. Collaborators cannot create projects.

To edit the Role of a user:

  1. Navigate to Team at the account level

  2. Click the pencil icon next to the user you wish to edit.

  3. Select Admin, Standard, or Collaborator from the Role drop-down menu and click Update.

Did this answer your question?